Emily & Amy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 04/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear Hosts,
    We are looking to spend this summer working on a farm in Italy.
    I (Emily) am between my second and third year of University and Amy has just completed her degree!
    Amy is a tea enthusiast and hopes to own her own organic tea company in the future and Emily would like to be a beekeeper, so would like to spend this summer on a farm, getting familiar with farm life.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Neither of us has specific farm-related experience however we are both fit and willing to help out in any way we can. We have both grown and harvested food on a small scale and love animals. Emily is very interested in bees so if there is the possibility of beekeeping then that would be ideal!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    20 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback