Emilie

  • Belgium
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone, I'm Emilie from Belgium (french speaking part) and I'm looking for my new workaway oportunity !

    I already have a first workaway experience in Ireland for several weeks in 2019 and it was totally awesome, I had a great time there and met amazing people.

    Right now, I'm looking for a cool project in Catalonia. I'm craving for nature, peace and mountains.

    I think the perfect project for me would be somewhere I can be usefull in a sustainable way and where I can help to protect nature. I'm looking for someone who can help me with my Spanish (and maybe Catalan...?) too as I'm a total begginer (I'm learning by myself at the moment).

    I want to connect with nice people who have good energy, interest in protecting the environement and are animal lovers.

    I'm a hard worker, couragious and not afraid to get my hands dirty.

    I love trekking, walking, cooking, going to museum, going out and watching movies.

    For me, being a volunteer with Workaway is a great opportunity to meet new people, to learn new skills and discover new landscapes at the same time.

    Feel free to contact me if you have a nice project or if you need more information about me.

    I hope to speak to you soon !

    Emilie

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a bachelor's degree in Communication and I did a training in Digital Marketing. I worked as a French Copywriter for one year in Malta and as Customer Agent for almost 2 years in Maastricht (The Netherlands).

    I always wanted to teach my mother tongue (French) to people even if I don't have the background to do it... But if you are interrested, let me know !

    I have also other "hands-on" skills as cooking and gardening. I lived most of my life in the countryside of Belgium so I helped in gardening, taking care of plants and vegetables and we used to heat the house with wood, so I'm not afraid to carry heavy stuff :D

    I can take care of animals like dogs, cats or chickens as well.

    I also volunteered in NGO (Friends of the Earth) and for cultural events (music festival, other events) I helped in event planning and bar services. I worked in short term jobs as hostess, bartender, in cleaning, and clothes restocking.

    In my first workaway experience, I worked in a B&B in Ireland. There, I welcomed the customers, cleaned the rooms and helped in the kitchen.

    I see myself as a polyvalent and courageous person, not afraid to work hard for a nice project.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I like outdoor activities as camping, cycling, running and snorkeling.

    I'm interrested in relaxation, meditation and mindfulness. I tried yoga several times and I really enjoyed it.

    I can't live without music, I listen to a lot of different styles as electro, indie, experimental, pop rock and other stuffs. I like going to concerts and music festivals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian most of the time

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback