Emanuela

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2019 - 25/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm an Italian woman, 48 years old.
    I've been travelling, wwoofing, (it is like workaway but restrected to organic farms) since january 2014. I have been in Greece, Turkey, Italy and Spain.

    Since august 2015 till july 2016 I was travelling by bicycle. I did "Camino de Santiago de Compostela" in Spain and Portugal togheter with the wwoofing/workawaying experience.
    Along the "Camino" I met my Partner, Peter.. Unfortunately Peter is not a "free workers" like me, and he lives in Bern.
    My bicycle tour went on through France (thanks wormshowers.org ­čśŐ) to end in Bern on July 2016.
    In 2017 I tryed to live in Bern, but I could not.

    At the moment I'm often in Berna to stay with Peter and I also go on workawaying, but mainly I am looking for a place close to Domodossola (North Italy) where to build (or rennovate) my house and where to stay and put my roots.
    I need nature, open air and semplicity. I try to do my best to respect environment and life in every its faces, and I want to try to be as self-sufficient as possible.
    I also would like to become a workaway host!

    The most important thing, for me, is to do things by Heart.
    I try to practic doyin and "meditation" . it should be nice to share it.... I'm too lazy to do it alone!.
    I studied shiatsu and I like to include shiatsu in my workawayer skills, if it interests.
    I like cooking. I love dancing (I love mazurka klandestina!) ­čśŐ.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm easy going and I can do very different works.
    In my wwoof experience I did different things: weeding, planting, composting in vegetable garden; pruning and harvesting olives trees; Cooking (also Vegan food) for many people; Milking cows and goats (I'm not really Quick. .). Feeding and cleaning animals; building a house with soil; Painting, sanding wood terrace; cleaning walls from bushes, Stones etc; collecting and cutting (only small) wwoods. I also did cleaning in B&B rooms. I'm good in "organazing" space. I like children 0-3 y.o. (no older...) and animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Italiano, basic english, ich will deutsch gelernt

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    It should be nice if my partner can visit me some week end (3-4 days) during my workawaying time. He did some wwoofing with me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I dont know. I started hiching 3 months ago ... I'm still searching the cause.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat meat (but I eat fish). If it is possible I eat "not much" White flour and milk/chees

Photos

My bycicle and me. Portugall
Janny, Isabelle and me wwoofing in Los Portales, Castilblanco de los Arroyos, Sevilla. Spain
Peter
Me and Ismael, wwoofing in Acireale, Catania. Italy
Relax a la Codosera, Badajoz, Spain
Mairena del Arcor, Sevilla, Spain (nella huerta di Pablo, wwoofing)
Capmany, Spain
A bient├┤t!
Cala Jami, Sardegna.
Delemont, CH
Piemonte, Italy. October 2017
Mercatino di CasCina Ghila
Pizza evening with Giovanni, Martis (sardegna)

Feedback