Elena

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am Elena, a 24-year-old girl from Italy. I am a joyful, curious, and adventurous person. I am a multi-potential type, and my interests span multiple fields and creative forms of expressions.

    Much of the pleasure I get in life comes through food. I love discovering local products and their places of production. When I'm in a new place I try to seek out farmers' markets to make the shopping. I love exchanging recipes, traditions and eating rituals with the locals.

    I recently graduated in a Master degree in Horticulture in Bologna, but my background is very mixed. I feel a strong vocation for caring for the environment and the space we share with other human and non-human beings. I constantly try to know more about climate change and food sustainability. I love to approach the complexity of these topics from a multidisciplinary point of view. That’s why I look for agroecology as an integrated approach to apply both ecological and social principles to the management of agricultural systems. Agricultural projects based on farmers’ indigenous knowledge and involving local communities particularly arouse my curiosity.

    I am a constant thinker and love to read about spirituality and philosophy, which opens me up to different ways of seeing the world. Starting from December 2021, I decided to take a course to become a yoga teacher. Yoga became my daily practice to improve connection with the body and my emotions. I particularly love to practice in wild places. I hope, while traveling with workaway, to have the opportunity to share my personal yoga practice and at the same time to experience different yoga approaches.

    My passion for crafts and manual skills led me to attend a pottery workshop for 5 years. Masks and anthropomorphic figures are the favorite subjects from which I love to draw inspiration to make jewelry and flowerpots.

    I am a big fan of bossa nova, the background music I choose to relax, dance and nurture my soul.

    While travelling I look for connections. I believe that human beings met along the way make every adventure unique. A phrase from a bossa nova song that represents me is "A vida é a arte do encontro" (Life is the art of meeting).

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Animal Care
    Gardening
    Teaching
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    - Decorative/artistic skills
    - Yoga practicing
    - Teaching Italian (mother tongue) or English (C1 level)
    - Gardening
    - Baking sweets
    - Baby sitting
    - Cleaning
    - Organizing social events that create social inclusion

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am very motivated to improve my Spanish. My favourite language is Brazilian Portuguese, but my level is very basic.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer a vegetarian diet but I like to try a bit of everything.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback