Elisa

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/10/2018 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I`m Elisa, 29 years old and from Germany. At the beginning of October I came to Vancouver to start my work and holiday year.
    In Germany I used to work as a leading Events Coordinator for 9 years - so I'm used to supervise my own team, work reliable and independently. I had to work for long shifts and in stressful situations, so I'm resilient. And handling with teams, service providers and huge budgets made me responsible. On site I had to work for and more with guests, that is why I've got a well good understanding of guest management.
    In my spare time I used to do handicrafts - I love to build up things with my own hands.
    I grow up at the countryside with gardening and I had a dog (Border Collie) for a few years.
    After working at the office for years I'd like to work with animals, outdoors or to do some hands-on-stuff.
    That's why I'm in Canada and I'm looking forward to hearing from you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Relevant experience:
    Raised up with dogs, cats, chicken and rabbits since I were 3 years old
    4 years Experience in horse riding
    Experienced in living with a Border Collie Dog and rabbits for 18 years
    Experienced in wood work with tools like hammer, pins, twist drills and screwdriver
    Experienced in renovating and refurbish apartments including paintings

    May - Jul 2019 Park Operator at Liard River Hot Springs

    Mar - Apr 2019 Sleddog Handler

    Dec 2018 - Feb 2019 Sleddog Handler
    Working on a Sleddog farm in Saskatchewan and helping the Dog Mushers with harnessing, feeding, watering and training the dogs. Following the teams on Skidoo, dragging the trails, going to dogsled races and prepare the teams. Running own teams to train the puppies.

    Aug 1994 - Feb 2012 Living with a Border Collie
    Took good care of the health of my dog and paid attention to its satisfaction so that my dog became 19 years, Preparing meal 3 times per day, Going out for a long distance walk regarding the power and fitness of Border Collies, Cleaning and grooming regarding its long fur, Talking to it, giving it a name and celebrating dogs birthday to make it feel being a part of our family
    Apr 2001 - Aug 2005 Horse Riding
    I used to ride 4 horses within these years because of getting to know different breeds and its individual character, Limited to 4 horses meant getting to know each other very well and trusting each other, Preparing and cleaning the horse before each riding session
    Renovating and Refurbishing Apartment:
    Doing creative paintings for giving it a special charming character, Creating own painting pattern to individualize this apartment, Doing easy electricity stuff in order to make the light work, Creating and choosing a matching interior design meaning furniture and wall paintings, Installing shelves and other furniture
    Work experience:
    9 years of experience in coordinating events, customer service and guest management, Supervised teams and service provider for a smooth running during the event particularly with regard to the customers satisfaction, Managed a heavy workload by prioritizing tasks according to strict timelines and importance, Always be in control of the customers budget and negotiate with partners and providers for the best way of realizing the customers wishes, Showed initiative and assisted teams and partners, Dealt with customer inquiries at office and on site in a positive and professional manner
    Provided friendly customer service while the events took place, Remained calm while something went wrong and solutions should be found, Working for the Government and Federal Ministries
    Hard skills: Knowledgeable in MS Office, first aid certificate, driving license
    Soft Skills:
    Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
    Taking responsibility and supervising teams and guest
    Strong ability to work independently and as part of a team
    Problem solver, work efficient and be resilient under pressure
    Highly motivated and curios about accepting new challenges
    Reliable, resourceful and careful

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother), English (fluent), French (basics), Spanish (basics)

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback