Elin

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2019 - 04/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a friendly and hardworking student looking for new experiences this summer! I am enthusiastic and a fast learner. I am very interested in conservation and sustainability and new ways to reduce your impact on the environment.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of experience with children and leading group activities. For 3 years I worked as a student host at Discovery Summer (an international summer school for students learning English) so also have experience teaching English. I also ran workshops on communication and teamwork with my school through the Old Vic Theatre.
    I am very committed to my studies and have just finished my second year studying Biochemistry at University of Glasgow. This year I have been very involved in charity work; I modelled in a charity fashion show which raised £34,000 for Simons Community, a charity supporting those affected by homelessness. I also planned and fundraised all year for a marine expedition to Sri Lanka doing conservation work and marine biology research however the tragic events from Easter Sunday meant this had to be cancelled.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback