Elena

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Currently in New Zealand, until August 2021

    **UPDATE**
    I'm teaching languages online and my spare time is limited.
    Still keen to connect with locals and have a cultural exchange, connecting with communities, digital nomads, and freelancers - although I can dedicate 2, max 3 hours a day for what needs to be done.


    Hello everyone!

    I started travelling back in 2018, after I quit my job as a receptionist at the front desk in the biggest Italian hotel chain. One of the reasons I started travelling was because I needed a big change, but also because travelling was my biggest dream.

    While travelling, I started teaching languages online - I love to connect with the hosts, but I would also would like them to be digital nomad friendly :)

    Originally from Ukraine, I moved to Italy when I was 14, since then, I’ve always lived here, from north to south:)
    I just arrived at a moment when I realised that I'm not happy with the ordinary life, with the job from 9 to 5, so I’m starting with freelancing, to travel around the globe and discover new cultures.
    I love dancing; I’ve been practising different kinds of dance: hip-hop, break-dance, belly dance, tango, latino, modern and recently contemporary.

    I love all the beautiful things that benefit our souls: music, dance, theatre, nature, cats, flowers, books whom I can learn from, people I can have productive and exciting chats with, I like to hear others’ success stories, opinions and points of view and know about their values.
    I am music addicted, the genre I’m going to listen to depends on my mood, it can vary from classical music to jazz, from pop to rock, from cello to Celtic music etc. :)
    I’m practising yoga, mindfulness and meditation every day.
    I love a healthy way of living, which for me is made of mindset, respect for myself, for other people and for the Universe, outdoor activities, and healthy food, mostly vegetarian.
    I appreciate positive and authentic people.
    I love to spend time around nature, it gives me power and energy.
    I love cooking.
    I love reading, mostly about self-empowerment, self-growth, business, psychology, NLP and relationship books and also watch some videos regarding these topics.
    I am very reflective, and I like to analyse and observe everything around me, I love watching people's behaviour and understand what drives them to behave in a certain way, and how to approach individually in the best way possible to everyone.

    When I go abroad, I love to meet local people and learn about their mentality, habits, language and the way they live; I believe that every country and every person in the world has a lot I could learn from. I like to visit “non-touristic” places, I prefer the 3D immersion: meet local traditions, taste local dishes, learn some common slang, meet the inhabitants to understand better their reality.
    In all the new projects or trips I like to immerse myself in the background, to fully enjoy the experience, to give and get the maximum benefit.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    TOURISM INDUSTRY I worked in this field for 6 years;
    I know how to: approach with the different type of people and get along with them, manage bookings and reservations, check-ins, check-outs, dealing with payments.
    I can help you with LANGUAGE PRACTICE in Russian and Italian.
    I can TEACH you Russian and Italian.
    I can help with Proofreading, Writing and Translating.
    I can enlighten you about Italian Lifestyle from North to South.
    I love COOKING, and I can show you to cook some Italian and Ukrainian typical dishes.
    I can teach you some DANCE basics.
    I can share with you my knowledge of relationship's psychology and behavioural approach.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback