EdAndStef

From: United Kingdom & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 21/07/2022


  • Description

    Hello, nice to meet you :)
    We are Stef and Ed, a couple always looking for new opportunities to grow and learn.

    We started traveling separately some months ago and our paths crossed in a hostel on the island Gran Canaria. We instantly fell in love and from that day onwards we spend every moment together. Due to our experiences and passions we are now sharing the same way of growing and learning and we want to continue this path via Workaway. We are searching for new impressions and experiences each day, looking forward to getting to know different ways of living and beings who are willing to share some life experiences with us.

    Ed is an amazing being, very wise for his young age with tons and tons of life experience. His passion is to collect and share knowledge and help as much as possible wherever help is needed. He has a very creative open mind and not only lots of useful ideas but also the hands to turn them into reality. As a chef he’s amazingly good at cooking plant based satisfying and healthy meals and all the basics you need for a fulfilling life close to nature, like f.e. his superpower which is making fires ;)

    Stefs passion is to create and share beauty with this world. She loves all ways of creative expression especially painting, drawing, printing, sewing and creating jewellery and art objects by using natural and recycling materials. Her profession is vegan baking and creating cakes for special occasions and she’s also in love with basic daily work like cooking, cleaning, organizing and all that kind of jobs in and around the house. Due to studying design she has basic knowledge in working with Adobe Programs, creative writing and photography. Also she loves spending lots of time in nature.

    We are also deeply in love with animals and kids and in general open for all kinds of work which give us the opportunity to grow and learn. We’d like to become part of projects that bring a little bit more love and light into this world and share whatever and help wherever we can to turn this planet into a more peaceful and loving place.

    Thanks for reading and lots of love xxx
    Ed and Stef

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking & Baking
    Creating Art
    Massage
    Any Manual Labour/Work
    Handy Man Skills
    Hand made crafts
    Driving
    Meditation & Spiritual Practices
    Working with children and animals
    Cleaning and Organizing

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 29

  • Nationality

    English and German

  • What else ...

    We are looking forward to hear from you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback