Dilara

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I moved to Korean in April.
    I spend about three months in Busan and moved to Soul last month to work there.

    My next destination:

    South Korea - from Apr 2022 until Mar 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi,
    I am Dilara and I'm 19 years old. Before beginning college, I wanted to spend a year abroad. I moved to South Korea in April to spend my gap year there. I desire to learn new things and want to meet numerous local people to share our cultures and make friends!
    I hope I can find good accommodations and workplaces in this community :)
    About me:
    I'm from Germany, Cologne.
    I like cooking and baking.
    I love crafting things.
    My favorite color is purple and I have a two-year-old cat.
    I have two younger siblings who I babysit occasionally.
    Photography is a new hobby of mine.
    I love traveling! I've been to Britain, the Netherlands, and Turkey up until this point. I also want to visit more countries later on.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    In July 2021 I finished high school and then had a part-time job as a receptionist.
    I have experience in babysitting and did a first aid course on children. I like working in a team and can multitask.
    In April 2023, I started working in a language cafe in Busan.
    And I am now working as a babysitter in Seoul.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Korean: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am a native German speaker and pretty much fluent in English. Even though I have no real experience in teaching, I would love to help people learn. I could teach German or English!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I played soccer for a couple of years and was in a swimming club. I like to read and sometimes even write. I love to cook and I know many German and Turkish recipes

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.