Delilah & Pip

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Spain - from Oct 2022 until Jan 2023
    View all
  • Description

    We are a young, energetic couple from the UK with previous experience doing Workaways- we love the lifestyle it brings to us and we are eager to get back on the road and meeting likeminded and inspiring people (which we always do on workaways!) We now live in our converted van, a tiny home which we both love and will be using as a way to get around. We're really interested in working/volunteering in Spain and Portugal from October 2022 especially on eco projects, sustainability, organic gardening, woodwork, animal care and art projects. We also have with us our beautiful dog, Gaia, and so would ask any host who are interested in allowing us to volunteer with them to allow us to bring the dog with us. She is very friendly and docile as well as house trained and obedient.
    We are both creative, easy-going people, with degrees in the arts (Delilah has a degree in English Literature and Pip a degree in Graphic Design) and love being out in nature and experiencing new places and cultures. Delilah is especially interested in growing food, growing community through gardening and horticultural therapy. She has a Permaculture Design Certificate and also a RHS Practical Horticulture certificate. Pip's passion is woodwork, building and carpentry. He is about to finish a Level 2 Certificate in Furniture making and is adept at turning his hand to anything involving wood and recycled materials. We are very interested in learning about sustainability and living sustainably on the land. During previous Workaway placements we have been involved in woodland management, permaculture projects, building with sustainable materials, upcycling waste products into useful items (eg car tyres into chairs) as well as many other useful skills.
    We respect and appreciate the fact that we would be in someone's home and will always make a full and genuine effort to be as much help as we can be, going above and beyond in every sense. This is our promise to any hosts who would consider us!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Pip has experience in freelance graphic design with experience with online marketing and print-making, and has just finished a Level 2 in Furniture Making. He enjoys gardening, painting, carpentry, odd jobs and learning new skills and crafts. He is passionate about anything wood related and would like to learn more about building and woodland management/forestry. At 6"3' (1.92m) tall and sturdily built, he can take on several gardening and building tasks easier than others might. He is also handy at fixing and repurposing things.
    Delilah enjoys growing food, knitting, felting, crochet, cooking, yoga, fermenting food and drinks, building with sustainable materials and has a Permaculture Design Certificate, a Level 2 RHS Certicate in Practical Horticulture and a TEFL award.
    We are both good at using our own initiative to get things done!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are both English speakers and we both would love to learn Spanish. Lilah has already got some grounding in the language and Pip is a beginner.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (preferably vegan)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback