Francesca Giovanna

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Iceland, India, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2014 - 06/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Francesca Giovanna, even if names don't matter so much, and I'm a part-time filmmaker and wannabe yoga teacher with a degree in Philosophy. The best way to learn, I think, is to move around and see new things, and that's why I try to be on the road as much as possible. I have a lot of experience in intercultural communication, and also in organizing events. In all my trips I always look for the local people, to learn about their culture, to share knowledge, and to improve myself, open my mind, get different points of view...
    I'm always looking for new experiences "on the field" : I need to really DO things, to LIVE them, that's how i learn.
    I'm very interested in Indigenous people and their rights, and maybe, more in general, I'm interested in lifestyle that offer alternatives to the mainstream society.
    I love to feel the power and the possibilities of my body: to work and to feel alive. I need to be out in nature as much as possible.
    I want to learn as much as possible, and I want to teach as much as I can; I want to share what I've learnt with others.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
  • What skills do you have?

    I have good communication skills, I like to connect to people wherever I go and I quickly feel at ease in any kind of environment.
    I can speak 3 languages fluently (English, Italian, Spanish) and I can communicate quite well in other 4 (Swedish, Portuguese, German and French). In general I love learning languages, I'm quite a language freak :) .
    I know all the basics of filmmaking and enjoy making short movies, especially with friends. I can film, edit, take care of sound, create scripts and, if needed, act. I'm not a professional but I'm happy to share what I know!
    I have a 200hours Yoga teacher certificate and I can teach hatha and vinyasa yoga, as well as breathing and meditation techniques.
    I have often worked with children (especially as a teacher) and I love being around them; I also love being with animals, I connect well with them too. I have experience in organizing events and in taking care of guests and tourists.
    I also have experience in farming and in organic lifestyles, I love to work in the open air and to be in nature. I like buiding things and working with different materials to create something new and beautiful...
    I've been teaching English and filmmaking too.
    During my past travel experiences I've learnt how to be open to everything and how to be always up to learning new things - with a little bit of teaching I can manage pretty much every kind of job!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality

    Italian, Brazilian

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (but can be flexible if required)


Only 50 km left to Santiago!
First peak!
High quality photos in the Judean desert
Teaching English in the Amazon
Farming in Sweden
Somewhere in Peru...
Isla del Sol, Bolivia