Darrell & Clarissa

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Santa marta (Santa Marta), Colombia - from Jun 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are a kind, caring, outgoing, honest, communicative couple with extensive individual backgrounds and when merged have an entire suite of work experience (hospitality, customer service, event management, construction, marketing, and personal training) talents and interests including: cooking, photography, early childhood development, social media and project management. We care deeply about climate change and want to do more to be a part of the solution rather than the problem.

    We both enjoy finding cost effective solutions, DIY projects, up-cycling, sharing our knowledge, learning from others, working as part of a team to contribute towards a greater good and helping others to fulfill their dreams while we do the same. We are traveling together to learn more about sustainable lifestyles and want to find the place that we will eventually invest our energy and savings to build our future. We have two children (18 yr old girl and 7 yr old boy) who are living in California, USA but will travel with us on future trips. We would enjoy the opportunity to meet, teach and care for other children during our travels.

    We try to spread love everywhere we go with positive, uplifting, empathetic and encouraging attitudes. You'll likely find us listening to music, laughing, helping, and being social in our free time. We love meeting new people and sharing deep conversations, as well as quiet outdoor activities like yoga, hiking, and camping, exploring new places, museums and going out dancing all night. We feel life is an adventure to be enjoyed and shared with others!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Darrell holds a B.A. in Marketing with a minor in Spanish followed by work experience in advertising, customer service, sales and entrepreneuring. He is great with his hands, currently working as a project manager in general construction; and carries extensive knowledge of automotive repair. He can also work in an office and has abilities with computers, social media, and photography. Assistance with websites, electrical/plumbing repairs, painting, cooking and cleaning are all within his wide range of abilities.

    Clarissa is experienced with hospitality and food and beverage management, event and wedding planning, and most recently, 7 years of construction project management with a specialty knowledge and experience base in doors and windows and the proper installation of them. Her many years of hospitality work and construction management experience along with her attention to detail, resourcefulness, kindness and natural gift for hospitality will make her excel in many useful areas. Potential areas of assistance: reception, cooking, bartending, hosting, event planning and assistance, gardening, childcare, cleaning, construction design, planning, management, and light physical assistance. She has exceptional English language and grammar skills, but very limited Spanish. She is hopeful to have an opportunity to work on her Spanish while we're traveling! Her unique ability to work as part of a team and highlight the best of each team member has made her a welcome addition in all previous work experience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    36 & 44

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback