Daniela

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello hello!
    I am Daniela, a Portuguese first time workawayer. I work as a front office supervisor at a big-chain hotel in Barcelona and as a tour guide in Europe. Due to Covid hotels closed and tours were canceled. As I am not working at the moment I came back home to Portugal. After a few months at home I decided I should use this opportunity to do what I love the most: travel and be useful/help others, while meeting new people and cultures along the way. I am looking for places where I can help and learn new skills. I am more interested in projects that are related to tourism, but I am open to new experiences and interesting new projects.
    I am also looking to improve my language skills - french and Italian - and maybe help you improve yours too - Portuguese, Spanish and English.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I studied hotel management in Portugal and worked for the last 6 years in hotel industry in front-office.
    I am also a tour guide in Europe
    I am very proactive, love to help and be useful
    I am a very curious person, always looking for new experiences and excited to try and learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    It is my dream to one day open my own guesthouse, so I am very interested in working in a family-run hotel/hostel/guesthouse.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback