Dana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2019 - 11/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Dana and I live in a village in the western part of Germany.
    At the moment I´m stuyding landscape ecology.
    Most of my free time I spend with my horse to care, with riding, grooming or mucking out stables. I also love to ride my bike and am hopelessly bibliophile, I could read, write, or simply discuss various books with a kindred spirit for hours.
    Apart from books I enjoy good company as much as quiet times.
    Cooking and eating whole, healthy food is another passion of mine, and I`d love to learn more about growing and preparing organic and home-grown food. I have worked as a kitchen assistant for a private chef.
    I am equally passionate about nature and every kind of animal and would love to be outdoors and spent time with animals, to learn and to gain knowledge. I also enjoy birdwatching or studying wildlife.

    Volunteer work at an environmental education centre which hosts a variety of animals from bunnys to sheep and pigs is also part of my life that I enjoy very much.
    I am hardworking, eager to learn and enthusiastic to gain new skills.
    I´m looking forward to getting to know another way of life, to help with everything and to spend a great time abroad.
    Thanks for taking the time to read through my profile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My Skills are:
    -taking care of animals (including cleaning stables and getting my hands dirty)
    -cooking, baking and providing general help with housekeeping
    -taking care of children (I`m a fully trained educator)
    I am experienced in riding and dealing with horses
    ...always eager to learn and to gain new skills

    My working experiences include:
    working in a kindergarden and refugee children group
    giving riding lessons for beginners
    helping out in an environmental education centre
    working in a hostel
    working for a private chef

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (B2), French (a bit)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Although I am vegetetarian I have absolutly no problem when other people eat meat and would happily prepare my own food, so I wouldn`t be a burden.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, but I eat fish.

Feedback