Vanessa & Robert

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hey, we are Vanessa and Robert. We are 25 and 28 years old and we are both from Germany. Vanessa is now traveling since July. Robert is joining her in December. We try to make the best of each day and even if things don't go like expected (like almost always). We go with the flow and a smile.

    Vanessa: I take things with humor and I love to make other people laugh. I have a vision of a world in harmony, and I believe to reach that, myself needs to be in harmony. I meditate and I work every day on myself, going with kindness.
    I love to make music and to sing. Being creative and being in the moment. I also do photography and videography.

    I'm trying new stuff and yea, I'm super excited because I'm finding new things that make me really happy. Like Yoga, Qi Gong and being more in the flow of life.
    I really love to be in nature, exploring abandoned places, getting lost between nature, sharing philosophical conversation and eating chocolate.

    I pick up litter and cigarettes butts to raise awareness for our litter problem.

    I'm a empathic person and I worked over 3 years with handicapped people and I really enjoyed the work. Sure, sometimes it was not so easy, but I got so much in return. I think we could learn all from these experience. I worked with people who for example couldn't eat alone or dress up. Everyday was different, because humans are different each day. I learned to be flexible and to be present in the moment and work with the current situation. There is no book or instructions how you could handle things, you need to try it out and get with your gut feeling. (Of course there are books with information and instructions, but every person is different :D) At least that is my experience.

    Robert: It's my first long time trip and I am really excited. I would like to see other cultures and meet people in their everyday life.
    I've been working a desktop job at the office for some years now. I'm okay with that but I really want to experience something different now.

    In my free time I like to make music, joke around, see nature and country side and do some sport like skating.
    I also love to work on DIY's and Upcycling projects like building lamps and fix things around the house.

    I like to help and to make things happen. I can work on my own and also contribute in teamwork.
    In the beginning I may be a little shy and calm. But that goes over time since I work on that.

    We would love to hear from you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Vanessa: I am very good with people, I worked about 2 years in a school and over 1 year with elderly people.
    I also consider myself as a good cook, for myself I cook vegan, but I would have no problem to cook other things.
    I have a very good connection to animals.
    I love being in touch with all kind of different people and like to make every one feel comfortable.
    Also I have basic skills with computer edv
    I'm a quick learner and I love to work with my hands (but I don't have so much experience)

    Robert:
    - diys and upcycling
    - electronic and electrotechnic project's
    - wood and building project's
    - gardening and animal care
    - music and art projects
    - english, german
    - sports

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mostly vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback