Coreano

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2020 - 19/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Coreano Dubus. I recently graduated and before I go working, I want to travel and learn to know more about the world. For me, travel has many definitions, from adventure to cultivating my mindset with new insights from new people.
    Why do I want to travel/volunteer abroad?
    • To improve my languages
    • To meet new people/cultures and maybe learn from them
    • To widen my collection of experiences. A quote I like: “The meaning of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost”. Everything is an experience, also appreciate the little things in life.
    • I like to challenge myself. From learning a new language, to achieve some physical goals like running a marathon.
    A little bit about myself. I’m a 2-year-old guy that lives in Belgium. I like many sports and have done some of them on a competitive level. I have played soccer, handball, aikido (Japanese self defence) and American football. I’m always in for a sport session/event if the opportunity arises. Currently I’m not doing any sports on a competitive level, I’m only going to the gym 3 days in the week. Not only I’m into sports, I like to read a lot. This vary from personal development books to fantasy books like Game of Thrones.
    My friends would describe me as loyal, friendly and fun person (and I agree with hem 😊). I like animals very much and someday I would like to have a German shepherd as a buddy. Goals I’m currently working on: Achieving my sailing license, establishing a web-shop and training for a marathon. I’m a fast learner and I’m always eager to learn new things.
    I do not have any experience with workaway yet, because I discovered this beautiful site only 1 week ago. My languages are pretty average. I have a working knowledge of French and I could say that my English is good. My mother tongue is Dutch.
    I’m looking forward helping each other out. I hope I have said everything that needs to be said. If not, you can send me a message for further info.
    Greetings
    Coreano

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm good with numbers, I have a degree in Accountancy-Finance. This doesn't mean I can't work with my hands. As you have probably read in my profile description, I have an active lifestyle and I'm eager to learn new things/traits/skills.

    Languages:
    French: working knowledge (Looking to improve)
    English: excellent
    Dutch: mother tongue

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I'm always in to play a board game or other mini-games.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback