Escudier

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm Coralie, and I just ended my internship in Paris at the « Mobilier national », a public institution which have for missions to preserve and restore its collections, create new pieces (furniture and textile) for different public institutions.

    I always wanted to travel after my studies, because I needed it. I have this feeling that I have to travel to be accomplished. Indeed, I want to meet people, share, learn, exchange, well just live and be happy 
    I’m a really open minded person, loving nature, every kinds of sport and I love animals. I have one cat and she is my baby (even she is already 11 yo haha!!) When I was younger, I did horse riding for 8 years so animals are part of my life.
    My passion are eating good food and good coffee, singing, dancing, playing guitar, photography and enjoy every moment I could.

    I would love to learn about permaculture and self-sufficiency. I am against the overconsumption society in which we live, I would like to learn to live and consume local and healthy. I joined of an association called "Foodwatch", which try to protect consumers from food industries.
    I'm really open to experience all kind of missions and activities. I love human contact, people so working in a hostel would be a great experience for me! I'm also an independent person, I like sometimes doing things on my own, just read a book under the sun with a cup of tea.

    I've already been in Norway for 4 months, doing workaway. I just went back to France to have a short break in between, pack my suit case with summer clothers and I'm ready to travel again! Workaway is such a good thing that I want to enjoy as much as I can. I like challenging myself and get out of my confort zone.

    At any rate, I’m really motivated to help you in anything! So I’ve you have questions, don't twink twice, contact me! 

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I love eating good food, but for that I need to cook! So I really enjoy cooking.

    I also learned some carpentry skills during my first workaway : painting, sanding, laying down the floor, using a jigsaw, sparkling... So I feel quite confident in this kind of chores :)

    I like animals : I worked in different farms feeding horses, chickens, pigs, sheep....

    I really like human contact, in France I had experiences in a real estate agency, where I organized visits for clients.

    I have a a diploma with children and I've been in Ireland for two months as a companion to look after the children during activities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I care really about the environment : I do my best to reduce my waste, consume less energy, find alternative options.

    I'm also really into preventing about industrial food, I'm part of an association called "Foodwatch" which tries to protect the consumer for the lake of information in foods.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      In my daily life I don't eat a lot of meet, but I'm not vegetarian. I'm not picky and flexible wherever I go :)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback