Companionib

From: Costa Rica

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 31/07/2024

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Oscar from Costa Rica. I am traveling around the world looking for interesting workaway where i can learn as well as share my passions.
    I am interest in volunteering that last between 1 to 3 weeks so that I get a good perspective of the local culture. I love healthy food, travelling, meeting people, learning new things, discovering cultures, having deep interesting talks, learning from people and sharing my experiences with them. I am a bitrovert person and I do enjoy great and deep conversations with like minded peeps, i like living spontaneously, enjoy company, love animals. I am very flexible, so depending on the atmosphere, I usually adapt pretty easily to different kind of environment. I also love crafty things, I like making stuff with recycle materials, paint, construction work and so on.
    How I can be helpful:
    1. A great at organizing stuff and managing plans and projects
    2. construction and maintenance work
    3. Help with cooking
    4. I have a good level of English and Italian. Spanish is my mother tongue, so I can be very helpful with your guests, if required

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    1. cooking
    2. gardening
    3. Maintenance and construction, carpentry, concrete and big projects such as extensions, roofing, flooring etc
    4. Organic farming
    5. Natural buildings - bamboo, recycled products

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback