& Felix

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

ID verified
Facebook verified
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Activities we are interested in:

    Hiking, sharing life stories, yoga, dancing, pilates, reading, cultural exchange, exploring nature and cities/ sights, game nights (Dominoes Mexican train, wizzard etc.)

    Our next destination:

    Portugal - from Aug 2023 until May 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello dear future Workaway Hosts :)

    We are Felix (32) & Claudia (29). Two joyful, openminded, respectful, clean and passionate travellers and experienced workawayers. Since 2015 (on and off) we backpacked through several countries (Canada, USA, Costa Rica, Panama, Ireland, Bulgaria, Italy, Switzerland, France, Spain and Portugal) and loved the spirit.

    In daily life in Germany Felix works as a zookeeper and Claudia in a doctors office as an accountant (and is a former hospitality management employee). We enjoy our jobs, but also love to travel and miss the workaway community from time to time.
    A new trip started at 01.08.2022 and we are so excited about it!
    This time we travel by car (converted it ourselves to a camper).

    From 01.08.2023 Felix travels with our camper through Eastern Europe and Claudia travels through Portugal with her little Hyundai i10 (no camper).

    We want to work and live with friendly and open minded hosts. We love meeting people and see new cultures and lifestyles. Currently Claudia would love to study Português as a new language and she looks forward to improve her language skills with you.
    We both are fluent in German and English.
    We love to be outside and see the nature with all its beauty.

    Through this workaway exchange we could already learn a lot about farming and gardening, as well as painting and constructions (wood work, mix concrete, roofing etc.).
    We also volunteered in a hostel in Costa Rica for 7 weeks and helped with the breakfast, cleaning, painting and with landscaping the big garden. If you need help in these areas we are prepared. Please read our references below.

    In our freetime we like to explore nature during hikes, read books and do yoga. We also like watching documentaries about health, travel sights and food. Bowling, dancing and have some game nights with friends also bring pleasure to our lives. In July 2022, Claudia first experienced to boulder and really enjoyed it. If you are keen into this kind of climbing and can teach or show how it is done, Claudia would be really grateful.
    Felix is very passionate into wild camping with professional gear and does it from time to time by himself or with friends.

    Thank you in advance! We are so excited to meet you!

    Best regards and have a beautiful day,

    Felix & Claudia

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Claudia would love to learn Português and improve by any chance. We can of course try to teach you German :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Claudia worked in the hospitality management (4 yrs) - reception, service and housekeeping, accounting, HR and event management. Her latest job was in accounting and reception at a doctors office in Heidelberg (3 yrs).
    Felix worked in the Zoo of Leipzig (3 yrs) & Heidelberg (3 yrs). He worked with many different types of animals - e.g. birds, camels, apes, cattle, fish, small preditors, hoofed animals. He knows a lot about house maintenance and wants to learn more about wood working. He has beginner skills with chain saws and construction machines and power tools.

    Through the previous workaway experiences we earned skills in farmwork and know for example how to milk cows and goats and can care about gardens.

    We learn really quick, so please let us show you how useful we can be.

  • Age

    29 & 32

  • What else ...

    We are fully accountable and motivated to do a good job. :)
    We are charachters with a lot of integrity and willingness to put a great effort to carry on any task given to us and like to learn new things, so almost all volunteering programs seem exciting to us!
    While travelling, we relish exploring new cultures and ways of life.
    We would describe ourselfs as open persons, curious, relaxed and we are looking forward very much to get to know you (:


    It is very important for us to recycle things and buy clothes for example from a second hand store.

    Our mindset for food is:

    - buy it with thought
    - cook it with care
    - buy local foods
    - serve just enough
    - use what is left

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Claudia: horses, golden retriever/ labradors, pollen in spring, some cats... Felix: None

    • Special dietary requirements
      We try to eat organic




Competition photos