Simone

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Iceland, India, Japan, Madagascar, Nepal, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2020 - 11/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    838

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Simone and I'm Italian. I live in the countryside near Turin, in northern Italy. After high school I spent two years traveling around New Zealand, Indonesia and Europe. Then after a short period back home I started to travel in South America where I helped in 10 different Workaways scattered among Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia and Chile. Then the last summer I went to France with a friend and there I had other beautiful experiences with Workaway all around the country. Now I’m in Australia and I’d like to try this experience again!
    I love to play music with people, I love to cook and enjoy food, I love to dirt my hands, create something new and I love to talk with people until late sharing stories and ideas.
    My favourite habitat is nature or small villages far from big cities. I like to get lost!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I’ve got really good manual skills and I’m also good at problem solving. I like to work in the nature and I would love to give my help in Eco-Projects. I play the guitar since 10 years and I’m able to teach.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me at the Sydney's Opera House, Australia.
Me and my old friend Kauri in Waipoua Forest, New Zealand.
Me on Queenstown Hill, New Zealand.
Me in Gili Air, Indonesia.
Me in front of a waterfall, Indonesia.
Me at Tongariro National Park, New Zealand.
Me swimming in a natural pool in Nusa Penida, Indonesia.
Me at “Mitad del Mundo”, Quito (Ecuador)
Me swinging at “Casa del Arbor”, Baños de Agua Santa (Ecuador)
Me at “Paillon del Diablo”, Baños de Agua Santa (Ecuador)
Me and my sister after a little Off Road session.
Waterfalls in Victoria, Australia.
Grape Harvest in the Yarra Valley, Victoria
Hard working in the Yarra Valley

Feedback