Christine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Olá!

    I am Christine, 28 years, from the south of Germany.
    Closing a chapter in my life I am excited to now go on new adventures, using this platform and style of travelling for the first time.

    I am curious to learn about the way of living and work of other people. I'd like to learn some new skills or expand my knowledge, here I am especially interested in sustainable living, gardening and permaculture, renovating or building or getting some (vegetarian) cooking inspiration. In general I am interested and fascinated by holistic approaches.
    Besides of that, travelling in Portugal, I want to try surfing!

    I am an office employee and was raised on a farm with apple orchards. I had a part time job at a catering service for a couple of years. Every now and then I like to do diy projects, so I have some experience with handicraft.

    Spending time in nature and discovering the places I am around is what brings me bliss. I enjoy company, but also need a calm space from time to time. I am a calm and happy person who likes to laugh a lot. :) My further interests are sports, yoga, meditation, painting, photography, reading, music, learning to play the piano and I like playing boardgames.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have studied business administration and green marketing, therefore I'm well versed in office work.
    My family and friends say that I am good in designing and being creative and they are happy about my baking skills. I was raised on a farm with apple orchards and we had a big garden with vegetables and fruits, so I have some knowledge here, especially in harvesting. I have experience in gastronomy, as I worked at a catering service for a couple of years. My handicraft skills help me to realize some diy-projects from time to time, but I also would appreciate to get an opportunity to improve here.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (but still eat fish)

Photos

Feedback