Christin

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Belgium
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I am Christin from Germany and I am 28 years old. I went volunteering for more than 15 families all over Australia and Southeast Asia throughout this website. During this time, I really got to immerse myself into many cultures and enriching ways of living. We had a lot of fun while gardening, cleaning and cooking.

    Because I still feel like there is so much more to learn about different cultural backgrounds, I decided to keep working at an international University in Germany. This actually matches my biggest passion: language learning.
    I would love to pass on my enthusiasm for languages as an enabler to live within a diverse community.

    My second biggest passion is cooking with fresh and healthy ingredients. Therefore you wouldn't regret to host me culinarily either! Especially my whole-grain German bread made Australian families salivating.

    Last but not least I am a passionate Massage Therapist helping people having back pains - maybe you can also get a trial:)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Thorough cleaning, cooking, planting, language teaching, massaging, guitar playing, entertainment in general:)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback