Christian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Namibia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! I am Christian or Chris, if you like.

    I am 41 years young and come from Münster in Germany.

    For the last 10 years I have worked in internal sales departments of various international industrial companies. I became Sales Manager for Germany, Switzerland and Austria, but after a few years I found out that other things are waiting for me in life. That's why I decided to travel in 2019 and hopefully explore the outside world in a different way and do things that make more sense as a person.

    For some years now I have been discovering my creative side. I wasn't aware of being creative before. I began to write poetry and published a book after receiving requests from friends and family. I also started with abstract painting and have recently shown some of my work in exhibitions.

    When I started photographing, I found my "big love". This is what fills my heart with joy, and nothing keeps me in touch with the moment, more like travelling with my camera.

    During the last year I have been to the Canary Islands, Istanbul, Prague, Seville, Vancouver and Seattle with my camera to capture moments and views and to get in touch with the people living there. This is what I love and what I want to do next year.

    What else...
    My friends and family would say that I am a trusting, humorous, reliable and helpful person who has a great deal of empathy. I like children, open-minded people, animals, older people and nature - even if the enumeration sounds a bit strange. : D

    I like not only being creative, but also sports, art, movies, reading, good conversation and cooking.

    That was it for the moment ... I look forward seeing you in 2019!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Need help with your business?
    Maybe I can help you!

    You need a teacher for English or German?
    I can help you!

    You need some nice pictures of your house, project or for your internet profile / website?
    I can help you!

    Would you like to learn how to take better photos yourself?
    I can help you!

    Need help building a homepage or using social media?
    I can help you!

    You need someone to help in the kitchen or in the household?
    I can help you!

    You need someone to take care of your customers?
    I can help you!

    You need someone to help "hand in hand"?
    I can help you!

    Need help planning a project?
    I can help you!

    Looking for something else?
    Maybe I can help you too! Just ask me!

  • Languages spoken

    Deutsch English

  • Age

    42

  • What else ...

    Klicken Sie auf Bearbeiten, um Informationen hinzuzufügen

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am flexitarian which means that I try to eat almost plant based, but I am not so strict as a vegan

Photos

Feedback