Charlotte

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 24/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! :)
    My name is Charlotte, I'm a 20 year old girl from Germany. I had many lovely experiences with workaway last year in France and Ireland and would love to make some more!
    I am a very happy, reliable and open-minded person, who always wants to learn something new. I love being outside and exploring the surroundings, for example by hiking or biking, because in my opinion that's the best way to get to know a new region! Moreover I really love cooking and baking, to sing, to play the piano and to read a nice book :)
    I started studying landscape architecture last year - exploring new towns and cities is just amazing because I love to make drawings of beautiful places.
    I love all kinds of animals and I am taking care of different animals since I am a little child. My parents are beekeepers and that's why I have a good general knowledge about bees as well.
    I hope to meet you soon!
    Charlotte

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening (planting and cutting plants, picking fruits and vegetables, weeding)
    - Cooking/ baking
    - Building (I already helped building terraces and a pond)
    - Restoring furniture
    - Painting
    - Animal care
    - Farm work (I stayed on a sheep farm at lambing time and on a dairy farm)
    - preparing/ cleaning guest rooms (I stayed in a bed and breakfast house for several months)

  • Languages spoken

    german (mother tongue); english (advanced); french (upper intermediate)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I love meeting and having fun with new people, learning about their cultures, exploring the surroundings while improving my language skills :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback