Celeste

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 19/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    843

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    English:
    I am a creative, friendly and hardworking 33 year old artist and teacher with a BA in Studio Art and a Masters Degree in Elementary Education. I am also a French citizen (my mother is French). I was raised on a biodynamic/organic farm in the US and grew up speaking English. I studied French in college and I learned how to speak comfortably while studying in Senegal. My grammar still needs work but I have strong comprehension skills. I have 10 + years of experience vegetable gardening and caring for fruit trees in Seattle, Washington. Growing up on a farm in Michigan, I experienced working with cows, goats and chickens. For the past ten years, I have been teaching Kindergarten and First Grade at both public and independent schools in Seattle. I decided to take a year off from teaching beginning this fall to develop my French language skills, gain new life experiences and spend time developing my artistic practice. I am politically liberal and I embrace all identities (LGBTQI+). I have 15 years of experience living in shared housing (including 4 years in a co-op house). I am responsible, do dishes and I enjoy taking care of a living space. I also love cooking and I know how to make many different dishes from all over the world. Feel free to view my public Instagram profile to learn more about my interests and life. @celeste_eye

    En Français:
    Je suis une femme créative, amicable et travailleuse de 33 ans. J'enseigne et je suis artiste avec une certificate des arts plastiques et une maître en enseignement. Je suis une française que vie d'hors de pays (ma mère est française). J'ai grandi dans une ferme biologique à Michigan aux états-unis et anglais est ma langue maternelle. J'ai étudié le français pendant l'université et en Senegal. Alors, je comprend beaucoup mais je dois améliorer ma vocabulaire, mon grammar et mon écriture. J'ai dix ans d'experience cultiver des arbres de fruits et de la jardinage à Seattle. Aussi, j'ai l'experience avec des vaches, des chèvres et des poules. Au cours des dix dernières années j'ai enseigné l'école primaire. J'ai décidé de prendre une année pour developer ma français, acquérir de nouvelles expériences et pour prendre du temp de faire l'arts. J'habitais dans les logements partagés pendant 15 années. Je suis responsable, je fait les vaisselles et j'aime bien faire de nettoyage. Aussi, j'adore faire la cuisine et je peut cuisiner des repas de beaucoup des cultures different. Je vous inviter de voire mon profil public à l'Instagram si vous voulez mieux connaitre mes intéresses et ma vie. @celeste_eye

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    English:
    gardening, art, cooking, fermenting vegetables, making jam, house painting, taking care of children, teaching, sewing and crafts, music, working on bicycles and taking care of animals.
    En Français:
    la jardinage, travaille avec des animaux, l'arts, faire la cuisine, faire la fermentation, la peinture des maisons, garder les enfants, l'enseignement, de la couture, faire la musique, répares les bicyclettes

  • Languages spoken

    English (native speaker), French (conversational), Wolof (basic)

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    American and French

  • What else ...

    English:

    I have some experience building structures under the guidance of my aunt and uncle. I know how to independently use basic tools (saw, hammer, drill, vice grip, screw-driver etc.). I play the piano and I have taught some piano lessons to children. I am a strong swimmer.

    En Français:

    J'ai un peut de l'experience en construction sous la direction de ma tante et mon uncle. Je connais utilizer outils de base. Je joue de piano et j'enseigné de piano aux enfants. Je suis un bon nageur.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

cross-country skiing in Washington
Backpacking on Mt. Baker
part of my garden in Seattle
Me, my nephew and my mother on Cape Cod.

Feedback