Carolin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 10/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Carolin :-)!
    I'm a 33 years old traveller from Germany. Back home I'm working as a teacher for children with special needs. Now I have a sabbatical year and want to use this chance to travel around Australia and New Zealand.
    I love good food, enjoying the sun, hiking, animals and can't wait to learn more about living and working on a farm!!! When I was a teenager I used to spend much time on horseback cause my friend had ponies. Now I unfortunately just ride from time to time, f.ex. in holidays. I would be really interested in working with horses and other animals.
    Furthermore I'm looking to meet interesting people, learn about different cultures and challenge myself with new experiences.

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    In my childhood I had small animals like guinea pigs, cats, rabbits and I like to go for a walk with the dogs of my brother and sister. So I'm used to feed and care for animals and I don't mind of also doing some dirty work and cleaning stables ;-).
    Furthermore I really like children and I have much experience in education as it is my daily job to teach various subjects to them like Math, English, Arts, Physics, German,...
    I'm a really patient and conscienous person, who loves travelling and meeting new people. I have a positive attitude, lots of energy and I can easily adapt. As a volunteer I would do various works and I'm willing to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    fluent German and English, intermediate Italian, a little French

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I'm travelling around Tasmania now.
    On the 8th of November I'll fly to Auckland and will spend some weeks on the north island of New Zealand.
    Would be happy if you get in contact with me :-).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback