Carles

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Sweden
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I'm Carles (28) from Spain. I'm an open-minded guy really interested in learning how people from different cultures live their lives; that's why I'm studying Sociology.
    For a living, I work as Mechanical Engineer.

    I love hiking, kayaking, camping and just exploring nature. I love animals too. I'm keen to learn about self-sufficiency, ecological agriculture and eco-building. I'm also interested in history and politics.

    I lived in Ireland for a year.

    I have volunteered in Norway and Russia, doing acitivities such as carpentry, harvesting, composting, animal care, eco-building, childcare, etc.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I can help building, gardening, harvesting, but also cooking, animal care, carpentry, language practice and much more.
    I'm quick learner and always ready for something new!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I play violin and little piano

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback