Bruno

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/05/2019 - 15/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Bruno
    In my life I was able to experience many beautiful holidays. Now I came across the website of Workaway and find it very interesting. Such an experience is still missing, and I would like to experience it in 2019 in the English-speaking area. This is also a good opportunity for me to improve my English skills.
    Professionally I work in Switzerland as a computer scientist. In the company where I am employed, I lead various departments: internal IT, apprentice training, infrastructure. I also manage some large customer projects in the energy industry and measurement data management.
    My hobbies are sailing, skiing, hiking and cooking. In my spare time I also work as a junior coach for sailors. In the sailing club I am also on the board and as such active on various occasions.
    In my spare time I am always involved in handicrafts (electronic, wood, metal, machines etc.).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    As a trained machine mechanic, I am very skilled in craftsmanship and learnt how to handle tools and machines from scratch. I can also do woodworking and gardening and have basic knowledge in these areas. As a computer scientist and programmer in the electrical industry, I also have knowledge of electricity and can also do some manual work here.
    I am in possession of a car and motorcycle driving license, international sport boat driving license (sailing and motor boats). This year I also passed the exam to operate large gantry cranes. I also organized various catering events and actively helped with the implementation. I am also always open for new things.

  • Languages spoken

    Swiss German, German, Englisch (beginner)

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    Since my spoken English is not really good, I wish for patient people to help me improve my English.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback