Lucas

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    G'day mates!:)
    My name is Lucas and I am from Brazil. Despite English is not my first language, I have been studying it for the last 4 years of my life first in Brazil and then in Australia (I lived there for one year). Currently I have a 3 months thai visa after doing 2 months of volunteering work over Vietnam.
    After Thailand, I will be going for the first time to Italy. I will be doing my italian citizenship recognition process over there once I have italian heritage. While during this burocratic process I am aiming to develop a deep conection with the culture by doing volunteering work.
    Talking a bit more about my previous experiences with workaway, I have two amazing experiences in Vietnam for my personal development and for the development of my english teaching skills and people management.
    My first experience was in a hostel and motorbike garage receiving guests and practicing english with the staff and my second one was english teaching for kids and adults in a community school. It includes planning the english program with local teachers and teaching itself. It has been really important to me in order to become more confidence as a teacher and it has been motivational once I am able to make a difference through education in a community's life.
    Back in Brazil I have a movie and tv production degree and I have been working in this field for the last 10 years in São Paulo city producing animation and live action shows for TV, movie teather and internet. I would love to share this with you and your comunity if we have an opportunity. I also developed cultural projects for non governmental institutions such as film exhibitions, workshops and festivals.
    I have done some volunteering jobs back in Australia and Brazil mostly helping homeless people and working with universities and cultural events. I received a lot of couchsurfers from all parts of the world in my house as well and I really love cultural exchange.
    Back in Australia while studying English and Project Management I had a big experience in the hospitality area mainly working as a kitchen hand in several restaurants assisting the chef in food preparation, cleaning work area and washing dishes. I did also bartender jobs in big events and bars as a casual employer. I am proud of myself to be able to understand the functioning of a kitchen and the needs of a preparation for major event or busy environment.
    I choosed to come to Thailand and to make an asian trip aiming for a deep immersion in non western different cultures including the habits, landscapes, food and languages. I believe that a volunteering experience will provide me that while having a chance to make a difference in a community life.
    From what I can offer you I believe I can consider the following:
    -Fluency in English and experience as an english student and teacher;
    -I am able to speak French and Spanish as well but not as fluent as English and Portuguese;
    -Experience in the hospitality area;
    -Previous volunteering work experience;
    -Total availability for work on weekdays and weekends if it's necessary;
    -Arts and movie production background;
    -Eager to learn about your culture and hability to conect with people;
    If that sounds good for you I would love to talk to you, understand your project and help you to make a difference in your comunity, family or instituition.
    Lucas Bonalumi.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, Multilangual, Hospitality experience, Audiovisual production, General art knowledge specially cinema

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, French and Spanish.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust and sea food.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Allergic to sea food.

Photos

Feedback