Benji

  • Malta
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (17)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently travelling around Mexico and heading down to Guatemala soon, then onwards to Honduras and Nicaragua etc 😁 Willing to buddy up with anyone who’s travelling a similar route ✌🏼

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Nov 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey!

    I'm Benji (24), an adventurous and outgoing person from the sunny island of Malta. I have a passion for anything active, be it sports, exploration or anything that gets me moving and feeling alive. I love learning new things and would describe myself as a very curious and open-minded person.

    Amongst my many interest is my love for travelling and discovering new places and cultures. I would also describe myself as very down to earth - I enjoy meeting new people, sharing life experiences and can get along with just about anyone :)

    After experiencing the corporate life for a few years as an accountant, I found it to be totally unfulfilling. I have since left my job in search of something more and began volunteering around Europe which has been super rewarding! From the people I've met along the way who became my best friends, to the knowledge I've gained by expanding my horizons, volunteering has quickly become my new favourite way to travel :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have an academic background in Accounting and Business, and worked as a Financial Advisor for a number of years. It taught me a great deal about responsibility, organisation and time management which are skills I feel can be applied to any job, yet as previously mentioned, this was not for me :')

    I'm also a certified Personal Trainer and I can give tonnes of advice about fitness routines, diet and even create exercises routines for individuals and groups.

    I am a very sociable person, having worked as a Group leader for a language school and formed part of the Erasmus Student Network at the University of Malta.

    I have some knowledge of gardening and organic farming / permaculture, as well as land maintenance from my two work-away experiences.

    In summer 2021 i volunteered at a Surf Camp in Portugal for 3 months (not through Workaway), where I worked a number of jobs in hospitality including preparation of breakfast and dinner, yet I was mainly appointed as the social host and event organiser for the camp. This was by far my favourite experience so far! I was even given an award for 'The best Social Host ever!' by the camp owner, so people skill are definitely one of my strong points :D

    I am a quick learner, enthusiastic, diligent and I am also very self disciplined. I love being creative and finding new solutions in my work, and never shy away from asking questions in case i do not understand.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Maltese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Currently learning Spanish due to my upcoming travels in Central America. Also interested in learning French. I can help people improve their English and even teach you some Maltese words ;)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I'm quite an ambitious person towards life and I constantly seek for opportunities which would allow me to grow as a person. I meditate daily, journal and read a lot about psychology and philosophy.

    I also love having intellectual conversations, sharing different styles of music and watching great films.

    With that said, I'm quite care-free, love a good laugh and no one can pun better than me. ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback