Barbara

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, India, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    I hope that I will be able to travel again in may.
    I plan to travel in south east of France in may and if it's possible in Italy in july and august.

  • Description

    Hi,
    I'm currently on a year trip by bike around Europe. I left my home in Grenoble, France on 31 aug and I plan to visit Spain, Portugal, Italy, Greece and more if it's possible.
    I love travelling, meeting new people and discovering new countries. I'm an active woman, always doing something, sport (hiking, bike...), housework, cooking, planning new trip... and I'll be glad to help you with anything you want.
    Can't wait to meet new people and share experiences with them.

    Update November 2020
    Due to covid-19, I stopped my trip for few weeks. I'm now back in France and looking for a workaway here.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    easy going people, independant, athletic

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I used to work in an hospital in clinical research area but I'm currently doing studies in tourism.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback