Ayelen

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2020 - 11/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Workaway!! My name is Ayelen and I'm 22 years old. I live in Mendoza, known as the wine capital of Argentina.
    I'm cabin crew and speak Spanish, Portuguese and English and I am learning French. I would also like to learn Italian, German and Chinese. I am crazy for languages, I really love them.
    I love cooking and I'm very good at that! I am a lover of cooking the typical foods of my country for all the people I know on the way. Something that I love about the trip is the gastronomy, to be able to taste all the dishes that the local people prepare with a lot of love. So I am an open person for new dishes and I hope that they also taste what I cook.
    I am a healthy and calm person. I love animals, nature and go for a walk. And I am willing to do everything they propose to me.
    I start this trip to improve my English level (I can also help you with Spanish and Portuguese), meet new cultures, places, make a new friends and help anyone who needs my help in any task.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    *️I really love to cook looking for something new everytime and when I have the occasion I also try to prepare some not Argentinian meals: once, I maked tacos for brasilian in Rio de Janeiro.
    *️I have some experience child care, work from my 17 years until today as a nanny in my free time. I have a big family and many small cousins so I have a lot of patience, love and care with them.
    *️My grandfather has a farm with plantation of peaches and plums, in times of harvest I help a lot there, so I have some experience in that too.
    *️Currently the weekend work as a wench in a party hall and I give a great catering service. And on weekdays I'm a secretary in a doctor's office, I deal a lot with sick people and the elderly, I'm very careful and patient with them.
    *️And finally, I am very good and predisposed to do any task at home, such as cleaning, ordering, cooking, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak Spanish, Portuguese and English, and I am learning French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    I enjoy traveling, knowing new places, culture and person, because for me LIVING IS TRAVELING AND IT IS THE BEST WAY TO BE HAPPY AND TO LIVE LIFE IN FULL. Get out of our comfort zone and encourage new adventures, and that's what this trip is for, my first trip alone without friends or family and in a volunteering :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback