Audrey & Yann

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/04/2019 - 02/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello !
    We are two young adults and we come from France. We want to travel to visit countries, meet people and their cultures. Even if we learned english at school for years, we never speak a lot with people ! Please tell us if we make mistakes, like that we can improve our language !

    6 years ago, we studied social working and youth working. Just before we decide to travel, Audrey worked in a Montessori school as a teaching assistant and Yann worked in environmental education with children.

    We are curious to discover the Canadian way of living because we hear lots of good things about it ! We read testimonies of Canadian people, full of optimism, trying to live in respect with nature, making projects to improve their ways of life. We would like to see this with our own eyes !
    We will be happy to share good times with hosts and help them in their projects with our skills !

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Team working, quick learning, adaptability, take initiatives, youth worker skills (activities and games for children and adults), manage a team.
    Yann's dad is a farmer so he developped some skills like animal care (cows, sheeps), cheese making, tractor driving.
    DIY (knitting, origami, buildings with recovered materials...), playing guitar, teaching pedagogy Montessori.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    We like hiking in the mountains, go for a walk in forest or any paths to watch plants, birds and other animals in their natural environment. At night, we like observe stars and constellations.
    Entertain friends, cook and share meals is a pleasure !

    We are motivated, enthusiastic ! We like learn new things ! We enjoy life ! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Almond, nut, walnut, raw fruits (except citrus, mango, grapes), raw vegetable (except some salads, mushrooms, tomato, cucumber, beet, radish, spinach, cauliflower) I can eat all fruits and vegetable if they are cooked. Yann : mites

    • Special dietary requirements
      Audrey is becoming vegetarian (I can eat a little meat but not often)

Feedback