Daniela & Alexander

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2018 - 03/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    315

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    UPDATE: We are looking for some nice hosts in Greece from June to August.


    Life is short and nobody knows, what happens tomorrow, so we decided to live our dream.
    We are a couple from Austria travelling through Europe. We love to meet people from other countries, see new cultures, hear their storys, make new experiences.
    We are calm, friendly and kind. Positive thinking. We like good conversations, sitting around a fireplace with new people, but we don´t like to party hard. No drugs, seldom a drink.
    We love nature, travelling, watching wild animals, hiking, swimming, canoing. Exploring new environments. Sometimes visiting a city.
    I like to fotograph, read and write, bake, play with animals and animal care. Alexander loves sports. Riding his bike or a horse, running, nordic skiing, etc.
    Until now, we have been travelling in our homeland Austria, Czechia, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Finland, Norway, Denmark, Germany,Tenerife Island, spent the winter in Portugal and Spain. Now we are in Greece.

    We are looking forward to make new experiences, help you on our way through Europe and make/leave some good memories.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Daniela: I love to work with animals and people. I like talking to people, listen to their storys and learn from their experience. I´d love to help with creative things, like painting something or to do handicraft works. I would also like to help in the kitchen, cooking , baking, cleaning. I can help with tourists also.
    Alexander: I love to work with animals, especially horses. I have experience in farm working and I like to make firewood and fireplaces.
    On our journey we did:
    Cleaning out stables
    Cooking for the workawayers and hosts
    Making fireplaces
    Making firewood
    Caring for animals (cats, dogs, pigs, chicken)
    Painting a wooden house and a wooden stable
    Dekorating with nature material
    Help with garden work (weeding, planting, watering)
    Housekeeping
    Housesitting

  • Languages spoken

    German. English.

  • Age

    38 & 31

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    We travel with our old camper, called Lotte, but we like to sleep in a comfy bed sometimes. :-) If we sleep in the camper, we just need electricity, shower and toilet. And a flat, even ground. We are interestet in short stays and if you can offer us a place anywhere in Europe we´d love to hear from you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback