Arlo

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi Hello.

    First when I started traveling back in 2016, I came to the realization, that my life was a big planned-ahead schedule. I badly wanted to change it. And since my life was an unwritten book at that point, I'd like to have an exciting introduction written down.

    So I got off the 'couch' and stepped outside . Inbetween September 2016 - September 2018, I started off in Germany, visited Austria, stopped by in the Netherlands, flew back to Vietnam for the first time in 15 years, and returned to Germany for half a year of Bundesfreiwilligendienst. That was the one and only travel period of my life thus far. Even though I am currently attending my studies at the 5th semester as a going-to-be computer scientist, the aforementioned book has still quite a few pages left that need to be written. I try to whenever an opportunity arises. That's why I am on here after all.

    Oh and about me? I'll try to make it short and not too complicated. Born and raised in Viet Nam. Spent my Coming-of-Age years in Poland. And been living in Germany since quite a while. Some people have asked me, if that is not a bit of a struggle, since I can not identify myself 100% with any of those countries. I always told them, that it is the wrong way to see it. I identify myself with all of them, because those are all my home countries. Therefore, I'd like to describe myself as a world citizen.

    As for characterictic traits. I'm easily approchable and I'm being told, that I'm a very optimistic and enthusiastic human being. About almost everything. Even more the small things. It is the small things in life, that makes it special, right? There is a quote, that I live on and walk by. "See the good side of life' - Coca Cola. It might sounds a bit crazy, but it is really true. The PR division of Coca Cola is doing such a good job with the slogans. Such a shame their drinks are being produced in the sugary hell. (Or so I have heard.)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    As a normally functioning human, I'm capable of basic stuff from everydaylife. :)
    When it comes to the kitchen though, I have been referred to as the kitchen king once or twice, which is totally subjective. What matters is that I try to give as much as I can in the job (aswell as in the kitchen) and I'm more than happy to try my hand at anything.
    Oh and I'm a very communicative person. Add carefulness and a sense of responsibility to it. And the most important thing, the willingness to learn new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    There's always room to improve upon my English skills as a going-to-be computer scientist.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    VietNam

  • What else ...

    I am currently learning to play the Ukulele.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback