• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey, my name is Anton and I am from Germany. I am currently 18 years old and just finished school. Since my upcoming field of study only begins in October 2022, I want to use my free time to see the world, help people and gain experience. To tell you a bit about me, I love to play football and do sports in general. I like to listen to different types of music and friendships are a big part of my life. The main reasons why I would like to be part of a Workaway adventure are to get to know new people, work on my language skills, and to have as many interesting experiences as possible. I have a little brother, so I think I would also have a lot of fun working with kids.

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Self development
    Politics / Social justice
    Outdoor activities
    Movies & TV
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
    Charity work
    Adventure sports
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I speak German, English and beginners level Spanish. So I will be able to help you with your German and/or English skills, if you would like that. Also I would be interested (if possible) to learn some more Spanish. You find more about my specific language skills under the point: "Description of Skills"

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    1. Language Skills
    -I am a native German speaker
    -I speak fluently English, which is also the language in which I watch most of the videos on youtube etc. So I am surely able to speak with you in English and also help you with your English skills if you want that. Still, I need to admit, I ain't a native speaker and sometimes I might forget the right word for a certain situation, but if your English level isn't too high, I can help you :)
    -I did an 8-week Spanish course. That's why I would describe myself as beginner level. It would be difficult for me to speak with you just in Spanish.
    Other things:
    -I love sports, and also played football for about 12 years. So if you want me to help with anything connected to sports, I would love to do that.
    -I got a cat myself and would describe myself as an animal-caring person. Even if I only have a cat, I would also like to work with dogs, etc.
    -If you have kids, I would offer myself to help take care of them
    -I can also help with different tasks inside your house

    All in all, I am still only 18 years old, which is why I did not get many chances in life to gain experience, but I think I am pretty good at adjusting to different situations, so I am sure I can also help you.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    If you got some more questions about me, feel free to ask and I will answer you soon :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements