Anja

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/12/2016 - 22/09/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Anja (29) half german half english girl living in Freiburg, Germany.
    I love nature. My dream is to move to the countryside as soon as possible and to start or join a project with like-minded easy going kind spirited people to create and live in a place for community, music, nature, gardening and a space for healing.
    I have travelled a lot and volunteered in various different ecological and cultural projects. I spent a lot of time in South America and am very connected to indigenous shamanism and beautiful heart opening music I encountered there, especially in Colombia.
    I love to make music and learn more every day. I started playing the guitar two years ago and like to sing and have written a few songs so far. I love panflutes and have quite a collection.
    I make a living from selling musical instruments from South America, mostly flutes and panflutes and I also sell indigenous handicrafts, ceremonial jewelry and shamanic tools from different tribes that I lived with. I enjoy this work and love to be self-employed and free.
    I speak fluent german, english, spanish and pretty good french. I have worked as a translator and facilitator and also have pretty good organisational skills.
    I am a motivated and disciplined person but love to laugh a lot and enjoy life. I like positive and optimistic people. I love conversations about the cosmos and the magic of the universe. I like to read a good book but I also love moving my body and being active. Especially hiking or going for a walk.
    I enjoy work in the garden, am good at cooking and am happy to help wherever I can.
    I look forward to connecting with magical people and getting to know different projects.
    Hope to meet you soon
    Anja

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I speak 4 languages; English and German as mother tongue and French and Spanish at advanced level. I have experience in Tourism, I worked in a Tourist Information Office in the South of France for 6 months, in a hot spot for nature and outdoor sport tourism. I also worken in a very nice spa hotel in Germany at the reception so I have experience in managing a hotel and helping the guests. I practice Ashtanga Yoga and could do beginners classes. I also enjoy any types of art. Most of all I like to design and make clothes, but I also draw, paint or do any other types of art activities. I have experience in organic gardening and eco construction. Since I was 16 I have worked in restaurants and bars alongside school and university.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    English/German

  • What else ...

    I am a very positive, friendly and motivated person. I work with compassion and always try to do my best whatever the type of work as I believe that this is the only way to get the most out of every experience. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback