Andrew

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my name is Andrew

    I am a veteran who has recently found a passion for education and teaching others. Thanks to the limitations of schooling due to the pandemic, online capabilities have evolved to the point where it has allowed me to work from anywhere in the world while using my veteran’s education benefits.

    I am a bit of a hippy. I love nature and have a passion for service-to-others. I approach people with a warmth that seems to radiate outwards. But I also carry a firmness built from a foundation of hard work, integrity, and discipline.

    I’ve given up my comfortable 9-5 life in Florida in attempt to connect with my true calling and to set conditions for myself in an environment where I can find the place where I feel like I belong.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My greatest skills are physical labor of any kind. I was an infantryman and a paratrooper in the US Army so I know what hard work and a heavy load feels like.

    My greatest strengths are empathy and compassion. This allows me to work in almost any environment and be able to adapt smoothly through analysis of what is happening and how I can relate or mold myself to each situation.

    I am also very handy when it comes to computers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I love Yoga, rock climbing, trail running (any sort of nature-based fitness or grounding activity!)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do what I can to refrain from dairy. It is highly inflammatory for me.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback