André

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello travelers from this planet earth !! My name is André, I am 32 years old, I work as a diving instructor in East Asia for a few years, it is my passion, teaching people to dive and change their lives is always very significant for me. I have been traveling for almost 10 years in more than 50 countries, volunteering in different environments and cultures. What enriches me a lot, as this is always one of my goals in travel, always bringing something more in my luggage as a human being.

    My last experience was a Trash hero member, where I helped with clean up the beach's and try explain why is so important we take care about our oceans and everything. I had experience with Ocean Quest project where I could learn and help with coral rehabilitation...like a big farm of coral underwater. I can explain better about this 2 projects. I really like get into new things this motivate me so bad!!



    Peace!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In Brazil where I was raised it is a beach region, so I was lucky to be able to practice many sports from a very young age, from surfing, capoeira (typical Afro-Brazilian dance), Jiu-jitsu (Brazilian martial art), when I can practice gym weekly I like climbing, playing volleyball, soccer ... I grow up on a farm so you can guess, yes, farm work, construction, mercenary, plumbing I ended up learning from my father how to deal with this type of work, which for me is not a problem because helps me maintain physical health. As for the arts, I like to draw, and years ago I did some work with spray and paint for some hostels, squares and schools where I traveled, it was very good because I helped connect people in the same environment working together and having fun. But apart from the skills I have, I am always willing to learn new things and teach the knowledge I have, nothing like a good conversation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback