Amandine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    253

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Salut je m'appelle Amandine, j'ai 25 ans, je suis à Montréal depuis un an et demi, j'ai obtenu diplome d'ébéniste ici et je repars bientôt en France mais j'aimerais découvrir un peu le Québec avant mon départ !

    Je suis de Toulouse, dans le sud-ouest.
    J'ai un peu voyagé en Europe mais c'est ma première expérience en Amérique du Nord !
    Mon projet idéal c'est de faire un workaway d'un mois, rencontrer des gens, des ami.es, les aider et apprendre d'elles.eux
    La chose la plus importante pour moi c'est de profiter et de partager. Travailler et avoir les mains sales ne m'effraie pas et j'aime les travaux manuels et apprendre de nouvelles choses. Je ferais de mon mieux :)

    Une chose à savoir :
    J'ai mon permis de conduire mais je n'ai pas conduit depuis longtemps, donc j'aurais juste besoin d'un temps d'adaptation si tu as besoin que je conduise.

    Merci d'avoir lu.


    Hi ! My name is Amandine, I'm 25 years old and I've been living in Montréal for a year and half now, I just completed my diploma as woodworker here and I'll go back to France soon but i'd love to see a bit more of Quebec before that !

    My ideal project is to spend a month, doing one Workaway, meet people and friends, help them and learn from them.
    The main things for me are that I want to enjoy and share experiences, so i'm not scared of working and get my hands dirty, do some manual work (building ,farming and so on) and do things that i've never done before. I'll do my best!

    One thing to know :
    I do have my driving license but I haven't drive for a few months so i'll just need a readaptation ride if you need me to drive.

    Thanks for reading.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    -Cooking, I do love cooking, it's one of my favourite hobby, the more people the better.
    -General maintenance, I'm able to take care of a house/hotel rooms
    -Gardening, I love taking care of plants, not really experienced with vegetable garden though
    -Painting, I had past experiences of painting rooms so i should be able to do it :)
    -French, i'll be happy to share my culture and language with anyone who wants to know more about it
    -Woodworking, I just had a diploma as a woodworker, but i've always been in fully equiped workshop so i'd love to learn to build things with less equipment
    -Communication, i love meeting new people and hearing their story !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback