Alice & Thomas

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2019 - 10/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are from Christchurch, New Zealand, currently travelling around Europe together.
    We left NZ in June 2018 and traveled around Europe for 7 months before settling in Berlin, Germany. Also completing 3 Workaways during this period.
    We love meeting new people and experiencing the culture of Europe! Both of us are very friendly, quick to learn new things and have solid work ethics, as well as a good sense of humour.
    We are an enthusiastic young couple who are excited to learn new things and make new friends through Workaway.
    We would be extremely happy to help someone with a project they may have and make connections for life. Both of us are open minded and keen to exchange skills with a potential host. Both of us have construction knowledge and love to build/design vernacular structures or installations that are sustainable. We are also not afraid of physical work and would be happy to get our hands dirty.
    Tom has been employed as a hostel receptionist for the past 9 months in Berlin, were he put his 3 year degree in tourism management to use. His plan is to complete a Building Apprenticeship when we are back in NZ. He has held several laboring jobs over the past 5 years including; tennis court painting and astro-grass installation, cleaning, festival accommodation and marquee installation, landscaping, renovating (roofing, flooring, wall and roof framing, plastering, foundations, painting) and scaffolding.
    Alice studied a Bachelor of Architecture and has been working at an Architecture firm in Christchurch for the last 3 years and a firm in Berlin, Germany for the last year. She has a very strong knowledge of building systems to the New Zealand Building Code and would be keen to learn different ways of building. Alice also has an eye for detail and loves designing, whether the project is big or small, architectural or not. In her spare time she designs and creates silver jewelry and sells them in a boutique shop in Christchurch. An absolute lover of animals Alice would be very keen to help out with this as well.
    We both love working with people and enjoy meeting different cultures and would be absolutely thrilled to join you if you require 2 eager kiwis!
    Thank you for reading, we would love to hear from you and hope we can offer you our skills as well as receiving yours.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Building
    Landscaping
    Painting
    Decorating
    Interior design
    Animal care
    Baking
    Construction knowledge
    Both young and fit
    People skills
    Computer skills
    Enthusiam
    Jewelry making
    Artistic ideas
    Roofing

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Alice is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback