From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 14/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    - love animals
    - like swimming, cycling, walking
    - like reading, listening to music
    - interested in different
    cultures, languages and history
    After finishing my apprentice ship as a dental technician in 2015, I wanted to do something completly different and not just sit inside from 8 till 7. So I decided to travel to Scotland, where I learned so many new things and met a lot of people. When I came back home, I knew I wanted to travel again.
    Because I like Europe and nothern european countries I went to Iceland in 2016. And because I'm also interested in the rest of northern Europe. Last year I started in northern Germany, which was great! It's so nice to learn how amazing your home country can be. Afterwards I went to Denmark, Sweden and Norway.
    This year I was in Northern Ireland, Ireland, Wales and Scotland. Right now I'm in Norway again.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Work experience:
    - farm (sheep, goats, chickens, cows,
    horses, ponies, pigs, reindeers)
    - dental laboratory
    - hotel
    - B&B
    - library
    - bakery
    - restaurant

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, beginner in Norwegian (Bokmål)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    So far I've earned a bit experience with sheep, chickens, ponies, goats, pigs, cows, horses and reindeers, helped in the garden (weeding, planting). I also did some painting (inside and outside), helped at a B&B ( cleaning, changing beds, helping with breakfast) and worked on a salad farm. Looked after children. Helped to make cheese and sausages. Picked a lot of different berries. Accompanied a beekeeper by his tasks. And I helped with teaching German to a student of my host. And so on...
    I like to work with animals, in the garden, farming.
    Because I'm quite interested in self sufficiency and how to live a more natural way.
    But helping in the household is alright for me, too.

    And last but not least, please dear workaway hosts... reply! Even if you can't/ don't want to take the workawayer! It is so important. So we know that we have to write other hosts.
    By the way the latest reply I received was 3 years after I texted them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some kind of trees, hay (didn't stop me from working on farms)

    • Special dietary requirements