Alina

From: Belarus

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/11/2019 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I'm from Belarus, the country that isn't well-known around the world, but when we meet I'll tell you about it :) The last few years I travel pretty often, so now I think I should try something new. My best way of traveling is to share people's daily lifestyle and at the same time explore places, learn culture and communicate with locals and other travellers. I'm new to Workaway, and it seems to me like a full dive into the life of country and besides, I can be helpful and I can travel even more!)

    In my hometown I work as a freelance hairstylist. The best parts of my work is creation of beauty and communication with people. I also study law in the university in part-time form.

    I'm active, open-minded and outgoing person that always open for something new. I'm in love with the sun, mountains and nature, like to spend time outside, in quiet and cozy places, I like swimming, hiking, kayaking, walking, dancing and other different activities. I like to have fun! I don't like crowdy places and drunk people.

    I'm vegetarian and I love to eat! I'm always interested to try new cuisine and to cook some of mine :) Also I'm a chocolate lover )

    As reffering to what I can do - almost everything, although I'm not experienced in everything. For example, gardening or animal care- since I lived my whole life in the city, I didn't spend a lot of time in the village, although I love the countryside. Or language exchange, my native language is Russian, so I can teach you this. But English is rather the language I need to practice more. But don't worry, for communication my English skills is fine :)

    Can't wait to meet you! Cheers!
    Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/alinalem

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Well, first of all is my profession, something I'm good at - hair :)
    I like travel photography.
    My another skill is planning travels. I never use any travel agencies or guides, I plan everything by myself and I help my friends with that. It's because traveling is the passion! ;)
    And of course I can provide any help in the house - cleaning, ironing, cooking and so on.
    I can spend some time with kids, teach you Russian language, throw a party! Actually, almost everything! And even something I'm not experienced at, I'd like to learn and try!)

  • Languages spoken

    Russian (native), English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Belarussian

  • What else ...

    I have a remote job which requires an internet and a couple hours per day, so internet connection is absolutely needed!

    Besides of helping and communication I also would like to see some beautiful places in your country, so if we could do a small trip together, that would be amazing ;)

    I probably should mention, that I support healthy lifestyle, sport, eco-sustainable housing, recycling of rubbish, responsibiilty for our actions. I'm very interested in people: observing them, listening to them and making friends! Everyone can teach you something and everyone gives to the world their own philosophy - be aware of that and be responsible for what you bring to this world!)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Photos

Cooking pasteis de nata :)
My best hosts in Portugal ;)
With other volunteers in the hostel, Peniche!
First lesson of surfing :)

Feedback