Alexis & Montserrat

  • France & Chile
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    We are Montse y Alexis a chilean/french couple of travellers !

    We met in Australia in 2018 and experienced volunteering the first time there, 5 months in an organic ginger and turmeric farm, surrounded by rainforest, inspired and convinced us to learn
    how to live a sustainable and a autonomous life.
    Here we are now, in Mexico, after a couple of travels around South East Asia, Europe and Central America.. ready to discover more!
    Volunteering is a great way to learn about new places, new people, sharing knowledge, developing skills.. and that's all we want!
    We both are open-minded, respectul, curious, we love nature, animals, arts, music, appreciate and enjoy the little details of Life in general.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    -ENGLISH-

    About physical working we both are very active, enjoy outdoor activities, gardening, taking care and beautify our enviroment from its own potential.
    We can do any kind of physical activity and have experience in various things such as gardening (making gardens beds, planting, harvesting), bioconstruction (super adobe, bio filter), DIY projects in general.
    With pleasure we'll help you with all kind of daily tasks like cleaning, animal care, and cooking delicious meals!

    (Alexis )
    I studied civil construction, but the lack of sustainability in the traditional methods of building made me choose an other path. I have experience with manual and power tools, I can help with computer, like to solve problems and try to optimize the things I'm working on.
    Also like to play guitar on my free time!

    (Montse)
    I studied psychology and have worked with people in community service. I have experienced handcrafts with different materials, manual tools and some power tools management. I enjoy solving problems developing creativity. I consider myself as a hard worker and engaged. I like to draw and paint on my free time!

    Both of us are curious quick learners, always looking to pick up new skills!

    -ESPAÑOL-

    En cuanto a trabajo físico ambos somos muy activos, disfrutamos las actividades al aire libre, mantenimiento de jardines, regar, cuidar y hermosear nuestro “hábitat” potenciando su propia belleza.
    Podemos realizar actividades físicas de cualquier tipo, tenemos experiencia en diversos trabajos, creando huertos, camas de cultivo, plantación y cosecha. Bioconstrucción (super adobe y biojardinera) y proyectos "hazlo tú mismo" en general.

    Con mucho gusto contribuimos con las tareas diarias como limpieza/mantención, cuidado de animales y cocinar deliciosa comida!

    (Alexis)
    Estudié construcción civil, pero la sostenibilidad en los métodos tradicionales para construir me ha hecho escoger otro camino. Tengo experiencia con herramientas manuales y eléctricas. Puedo trabajar con computadoras, me gusta resolver problemas y tratar de optimizar lo más posible el trabajo que realizo. Por otra parte me gusta tocar la guitarra en mi tiempo libre!

    (Montse)
    Estudié psicología y he trabajado con personas en servicio comunitario. He experimentado artesanía con distintos materiales, manejo de herramientas manuales y algunas eléctricas. Disfruto resolver problemas desarrollando creatividad, me considero muy trabajadora y comprometida.
    También me gusta dibujar y pintar en mis tiempos libres.

    Ambos aprendemos rápido, somos curiosos, siempre en busca de adquirir nuevas habilidades!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 30

  • What else ...

    That's a short presentation but we will be happy to answer any questions or talk a bit more about ourselves and our differents experiences and skills.
    After some great volunteering in Veracruz and Chiapas, we are currently looking for a new experience in Oaxaca !
    We also have our own car.

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback