Aiden & Rhea

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2021 - 18/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We are Aiden & Rhea and we are both 21 years old currently travelling Central/South America!

    A bit about Aiden:

    'Spanish culture is something that has always interested me. I studied Spanish through school growing up. In 2019, I moved to Spain from the United Kingdom for a year to learn the language and experience the Spanish life! I worked as a swim teacher teaching local and international children to swim. I am currently still learning to speak Spanish! I feel I can hold a conversation well now! Through my trip, I have been filming my experiences and uploading them to YouTube. Experiencing Spanish speaking countries makes me very happy. Swimming is something that also brings me happiness. Since I left school at 16 years old, I have been working jobs such as Lifeguarding and Swim Teaching. I am qualified in both!'

    A bit about Rhea:

    'I have a strong passion for travelling, I am at my happiest in the sun! I love exploring new places, trying new foods and exciting activities. I particulary adore adrenaline-rush activities such as watersports, zip-wiring/high ropes, ATV's and other thrill seeking adventures... I love meeting new people and making new friends. In 2019, I lived and worked in Spain for a year, my role was a Children's Activity Instructor. I ran fun activities such as paddle-boarding, raft-building and the high ropes course, everything I enjoy! Apart from travelling the things that make me the happiest are family, friends and DOGS! Unfortunately, I only know English fluently although I am trying to learn Spanish.'


    At Christmas we went to Mexico for a month exploring places like Cancun, Mexico City, Cuernavaca and Taxco! Mexico excited us so much, we ended up working everyday back at home in England to save up for a few months trip to central/South America. So far in our 3 month trip we have explored Mexico (again), Colombia (Bogota, Medellin and Cartagena) and now me and my girlfriend are moving onto Ecuador until further notice!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    A bit about Rhea:

    'I have achieved all grades up to college level. I am native to English and I would be happy to teach the world my native language. I have 5 years of customer service experience due to working in that sector since I was 16. I have worked as a Passenger Service Agent at Bristol Airport, as a Children's Activity Instructor and in nurseries/pre-schools. I have also worked at Pets At Home, The Groom Room & B&Q. All these customer facing roles have given me so much knowledge and understanding of how to communicate well, the use of positive language and the willingness to go the extra mile. I have always been an energetic worker; throughout my work history this energy has shown itself in my upbeat attitude and ability to keep busy. I am very dependable; always on time and take on any task given to me with a positive attitude!'

    A bit about Aiden:

    'So my main skill is teaching and swimming. I combined them both and taught swimming for over 5 years now. They are both something I am very passionate about. I have swam from a very young age and I feel it’s very important that everyone learns how to swim! As soon as I was old enough to be qualified, I paid for the course! My observational skills are very strong as well. From when I left school I started to lifeguard.

    I used both these skills to work abroad. I worked on cruise ships as a lifeguard where I developed skills like amazing customer service and learning about other cultures. Furthermore, I used swim teaching to live in another country (Spain) through this I met a lot of different people.

    I am a very outgoing person and get on with everyone I meet. Travelling has enabled me to meet new people from various different countries and has also given me the skills to remember different cultures and languages! For example, I went to Marrakesh in Morocco a few years ago and made sure I learnt a few Arabic phrases. I used my social skill to talk to restaurant owners, taxi drivers and a few locals!'

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We are happy to teach our native language English. We are also interested in learning more Spanish.

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • What else ...

    We are both very sociable and interested in meeting new people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, we will eat anything!

Feedback