Adrien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/12/2019 - 03/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Adrien. A French (and half Swedish!) young architect who's decided to go explore the world and volunteer so I can learn new ways of living!
    As my first destination is Egypt, I'm looking for places to crash and work, while beeing able to enjoy the different country sceneries. So I hope to find nice staying overs in Cairo, Alexandria, Fayoum, Louxor, Aswan, along the Red Sea coast, throughout the Western Desert (especially in Siwa) and eventually in Sinaï.
    If you feel like there's something for me where you are and need my help for a week or two or more, then I'm eager to come meet you !
    I hope to learn some arabic by the way. :)
    I'm willing to help create a better world by supporting all those positive projects about environment, sustainability, cultural exchanges, non monetary trades...
    I'm a hard working guy and I hope I can provide my help anywhere, also with new activities I haven't done before.
    I'm curious, want to learn new skills and have a lot of energy to give!
    As an architect who's just had his diploma, I can also provide services in terms of planning, design, 3D modelling, image rendering, editing (travelling with my computer).
    In 2018 I went alone on a trip in Tunisa and did only couchsurfing there. I went from host to host and visiting this beautiful country that way got me really hooked up with the 'immersive' kind of travel. Ever since I haven't stoped thinking about leaving for a bigger trip, taking the immersion and the idea of slow travel to another level. Today, one year after this tunisian experience, I'm all about dedicating myself fully to this way of life that I want to experience during one year in Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Turkey and Georgia. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'd be happy to help with farming, waitering, cooking, construction, cleaning, adminitive work, writing, designing...
    I could be a great help at designing for you : plans for buildings, images for presentation or projecting, 3D models... and explore with you architectural ideas and solutions!
    On the other hand, any work related to construction would make me super happy as I want to get a sense in that field that I'm missing from my academics background.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

The desert in South Tunisia near Tataouine
North Sweden where my family is actually from
Breaking big salt stones into smaller stones to create nice bricks for construction in Siwa!
Learning how to build salt and mud walls in Siwa, Egypt!
Learning how to build salt and mud walls in Siwa, Egypt!
Learning how to build salt and mud walls in Siwa, Egypt!

Feedback