Adeline

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2020 - 15/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am Adeline, French and 29 year old.

    I had the chance to live in various countries over the last few years, including Poland, Czech Republic, Spain and, more recently, Canada. Settled in Toronto since July 2019, work a classic 9-to-5 office job, but nature is calling and I want to explore sustainable living and farming. I am eager to learn about organic gardening techniques, but also about resilient communities and sustainable living.

    I am a quiet person but enjoy good conversations, especially if they take place around food! I am dedicated and able to work both in autonomy and within a team, and I enjoy both. Trust is one of the most important things for me in the world, and the basis for any sound relationship, professional or personal. Once trust is there I am eager to move mountains for a person or a project if needed! My activities include running, cycling, cooking, gardening (in my modest backyard garden), reading and exploring new horizons. I am also constantly learning, and I am currently teaching myself the basics of Python programming language, with in mind a vague idea that it could be useful for data research on sustainable farming in the future.

    I am a vegetarian but I can easily adjust my diet to my circumstances and eating companions.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I am a good listener and fast learner with a genuine interest in learning about sustainable living and farming. I am a good cook (with a vegetarian diet), I enjoy physical tasks, I enjoy gardening and looking after animals although I don't have specific qualifications in these fields. I speak French (native), English (fluent), Spanish and Polish (intermediate).
    I have some experience in business, invoicing / accounting, databases, translation (EN to FR). I am happy to work in team but also know how to self-organize, and I am reliable.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian but I can cook my own meals and I am flexible if needed

Photos

Feedback