Abigail

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2020 - 22/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello I'm Abby :) I'm a 20 yr old girl who just wants to see as much of this world as I can! I love backpacking, rafting, and photography. Really anything outside gets me goin'. I am also happy to challenge anyone to chess or a spontaneous dance party.

    I am a very happy positive person who loves meeting new people and learning new things. Thats why I am on Workaway-I want to experience and learn as much as I can. I think one of the best ways of doing that is to explore and get out of you're comfort zone!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Besides my great skills at chess and making fettuccine Alfredo, my work skills have come from past jobs I've had namely;

    janitor, photographer, dental assistant, event coordinator at Marriot, an assisted living, and Southern Utah University. I also have experience with nannying and running social media accounts for businesses!

    I have also helped build a library in the Amazon on a humanitarian trip. We would mix cement and pour/lay it out, we also put up walls and roof and painted the inside and outside.

    So I can help with anything ranging from pulling out your tooth, making cement, organizing a poolside carnival, to cleaning toilets! I have excellent customer service skills and good work ethic.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Early morning paddle boarding
Backpacking in Escalante
Taking the duckie down the Salmon River

Feedback