Zenzi & Aaron

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2020 - 17/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Zenzi and Aaron 25 and 23 from the UK (Bristol and South Wales). Our undergraduate degrees are in Spanish, Arabic and International Relations (Zenzi) and Biology (Aaron).
    We would love the opportunity to take part and offer the help we can in different interesting projects. We are particularly interested in learning more about and offering help in projects based on sustainability, socially and environmentally sustainable tourism, community and social projects, and ecology and conservation.
    Aaron has grown up working on farms so has lots of farmwork and outdoor experience and skills to offer as well as ecological and conservation experience.
    Zenzi has experience working in community projects including with refugees and people in need of food and shleter and on sustainable projects as well as experience in translation in English, Spanish, and Arabic.
    We also both enjoy playing music and both play guitar among other instruments and singing - we would love to be able to lend our musical skills as part of a workaway exchange.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Translation (English, Spanish, Arabic,)
    Languages (English Spanish, Arabic, French, German)
    Ecology and conservation
    Work on permaculture and sustainability projects
    Musicians/Singers
    Admin/Computer work

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian but not strict

Photos

Feedback