Homestays, Volunteering & Working Holidays in Oceania

Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


Help with house renovations in a suburb of Sydney, Australia
  • Country: Australia
I am a 25yr old Irish backpacker working on renovations of a house in a Sydney suburb. The owner, Jenny, who is originally from China, is looking for someone for a short while, 1-2 weeks to help us with general work on the house, both inside and ......

Looking for some help on a small farm in country Victoria, Australia
  • Country: Australia
Are you interested in coming to country Victoria for a week or two? We are a family of 4 living on a small farm of 18 acres in Gisborne. We are looking for someone to do some minimal house duties such as sweeping the floors, picking up toys, ......

Help with the painting Opotiki, Bay of Plenty, N.Z
  • Country: New Zealand
  • Feedback: 7
Hello workawayers. We have a 5 acre block with some cattle, pigs, dogs and a cat. Our family loves the outdoors - enjoying hunting, swimming, the gym, surf lifesaving club, fishing, walking.Ross is a fencer and I am a primary school teacher. We ......

Help with our kids in the beach town of Casuarina, Australia
  • Country: Australia
My Name is Erika, I'm from Brazil and live in Australia. My husband is Australian and we have a 2 year old son and I'm pregnant with twins that are due to arrive in April 2016. We live in a small beach town called Casuarina. Our house is only 2 ......

Help with gardening at my permaculture project in Queensland
  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 14
I am a grandfather, and have a broad experience at multi tasking and renovating. Also teach yoga, and have a reasonable, happy nature. Interested in life, peaceful existence, world affairs, spirituality and philosophy, health and nutrition, ......

Volunteer near Geelong in Victoria, Australia
  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 16
We have a campsite and rental cabins located near Cape Otway in an area of magnificent forests, spectacular coastline, beaches and secluded bays. It is sheltered among tall manna gums far away from the wearing noise of towns and traffic. You'll ......

Help with our veggie garden, orchard and cottage in Mansfield, Australia
  • Country: Australia
We are a couple living in Mansfield - Husband Peter who is semi retired, working on the Mt Buller Ski Resort in winter and working at local vineyards and farms in summer. Wife Colyn works as an office manager. We have 15 acres at Mansfield with a ......

Looking for some extra hands around gardens filled with both exotic and native plants, on a farm on the East Coast of Tasmania, Australia
  • Country: Australia
We, Julia and Frank have built up our farm in the past 18 years from a run down farm to a place of great beauty. We are situated on the East Coast of Tasmania and as we are 550 metres above sea level we enjoy a commanding view of the coast from ......

Help on a busy family farm in Mildura region, NSW
  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 2
We are a little growing busy family from Australia & Spain, living in NSW in a 10hect farming property located on the banks of mighty Murray river (as the world seventh largest river),We live with a comunity of people from all over the world,in "one ......

Japanese speaker wanted to stay with our family in Perth and help with our children, Western Australia
  • Country: Australia
Family of 5 with 3 daughters. Keen to host a native Japanese speaker. We need someone to take girls to school and pick up every day. You should be able to drive, swim and have fun!!!

Help with childcare in Perth, Australia
  • Country: Australia
Looking for a person to help with before and after school child care as well as the odd evening/weekend babysitting. You will also get to amaze us with you cooking skills if you would like to, otherwise we have some old favourites we can teach you. ......

Help with childcare and be a part of our family in Brisbane, Australia
  • Country: Australia
Seeking a lovely, active person for childcare and to be a part of our family in Brisbane, Australia. We are looking for a live-in au pair or Demi pair starting as soon as possible. We're at yeronga (close to the city in brisbane) and live in a ......

Help us to look after our baby in Adelaide, Australia
  • Country: Australia
Hi My name is Patricia and I am Doctor training to become a specialist and so is my husband. We live in Adelaide eastern suburbs,10 min away from the city. We live in nice house with a swimming pool and a garden. We are young, active , and ......

Help us with childcare in Wadestown, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Country: New Zealand
  • Feedback: 8
We are a family of 4 (2adults 2children) who live in Wadestown, Wellington. The children are 8 and10 and both are boys. My partner and are freelance film technicians and due to the random nature of the work and long hours we find ourselves having ......

HELLO! I am looking for some help around the house/homeschooling.
  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 3
Hi!! We are a outgoing fun family. My name is Jamie and my husbands name is Will. We have four children. Amber who is currently away at school. Tyler and Jake who are home schooled and a darling little 1 year old girl named Piper! Our boys race ......

Help out around a wildlife camp in the bush near Mackay, Australia
  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 2
Our camp is a small retreat offering forest hut accom & camping. We are on 20 acres situated on a pristine creek in the rainforest, bordering Eungella NP. Crystal clear swimming holes; plenty of birds, wildlife & platypus viewing. The camp offers an ......

Help on our property and enjoy tranquil living, close to beach, national parks and tourist town, Maleny, Australia
  • Country: Australia
Hi, this is Xavier and Trudy. We are a married couple in our 50s and we have found our little bit of paradise 450 metres up from the Sunshine Coast. It is always 4 degrees cooler than "down the hill" so summers are really pleasant and winter, fresh ......

Help out at a dressage stables near Sackville, NSW, Australia
  • Country: Australia
Hi, i run a small boutique dressage stable with 5-6 horses and a couple of delightful clients. looking for some help with the horses so plenty of experience with horses a must preferably competition horses. Also some general helping out around the ......

Help us fix up our first house and garden in Byron Bay, Australia
  • Country: Australia
We are Tim and Harriet, a couple in our late 30's, we have recently brought our first property..Yay! It"s situated in the beautiful hills of Byron Bay, 30mins to Byron, 15 mins to Lennox Head. We have 5 acres, the front of house is the original ......

General maintenance and repair work on our guesthouse with its own private bay on Vanu Levu, Fiji
  • Country: Fiji
Warm greetings from Fiji! I own a large property with a private bay on Vanu Levu, across from Taveuni. Am looking for a handyman or carpenter to help with maintaining our guesthouse and do various repairs. The property has its own private bay with ......